Part 1. What Is Do Not Disturb Mode?
Do Not Disturb (DND) is a quick way to temporarily disable all notifications on your phone. Activating this mode blocks notifications from calls, messages, and apps. It helps you maintain focus, sleep peacefully, or attend an event without distractions.
Your phone will still receive new notifications as they come. It’s just that they’ll be silenced. So you won’t get to know, and you can continue doing your work peacefully. iOS users were fortunate enough to receive the feature in 2012. While for Android, DND was introduced 3 years later in 2015.

Part 2. Does Do Not Disturb Turn Off Location on iPhone/Android?
No. In brief, activating DND mode does not disable your location services on either iPhone or Android. It only works for turning off notifications of calls, messages, and other alerts. Your phone’s location preferences are not linked to the notifications.
So DND will not affect them, and others might still track you down. Remember, DND mode only silences notifications and does not touch any other aspect.
Part 3. Can Someone See Your Location on Do Not Disturb?
Yes. As previously discussed, location services are outside the scope of Do Not Disturb. This means that if you’re using apps like Find My or Google Maps to share your location, it will still be visible even when DND is enabled. DND can not stop location without them knowing. This applies even when the DND mode is enabled.
Similarly, location sharing apps like Life360, Snapchat, etc. (with permission) can also access your location. Additionally, emergency services can also access your location if necessary. All this will remain in action regardless of DND.
Part 4. How to Turn Off Location Sharing on iPhone/Android
The location services feature simplifies the use of various apps. Especially the ones that rely on information from the GPS network, Bluetooth connections, local WiFi, or even mobile networks. It is pretty convenient to use the feature for personal purposes (such as Maps). Yet, allowing social media apps to track your location may not always feel ideal. In such a case, you can consider turning off location services.
Learn how to disable location sharing on your iPhone and Android device.
On Apple iPhone
Step 1: Open Settings and select Privacy & Security.
Step 2: Choose Location Services.
Step 3: Tap the switch to the green position to enable Location Services.

Step 4: Tap the switch again to turn off location services.
Alternatively, select Settings > General. Then click Reset > Reset Location & Privacy. This will reset all location services to their factory default settings. By doing so, all apps will stop using the location until you permit them to do so.
On Android
Step 1: Swipe down from the top of your phone's screen.
Step 2: Press and hold the Location button.

Note: If you cannot find the Location, click Edit or the Settings gear. Then, drag Location into your Quick Settings.
Users can selectively enable or disable location services for each app on iOS and Android. You can consider which applications can access your phone’s location and when they are allowed to do so.
Part 5. How to Fake Location from Being Tracked
The best way to fake your location is by using a reliable location spoofer app. AWZ AnyPorter can be your ultimate solution to change the iPhone location in just one click. Using this fantastic spoofing tool, you can hide, mock, or even fake a location as needed. It allows you to navigate a customized route and explore the unknown without difficulty.
In addition, AWZ AnyPorter can customize the movement speed and even record your historical locations. Simply enter the address or GPS coordinate, and this spoofing tool will automatically change location on iPhone. Try it now!

Primary Features of AWZ AnyPorter
- Fake GPS location of up to 5 devices at once
- Access geo-based services without jailbreaking the iPhone
- Auto-walk on a specified route and change directions at any time
- Hide location to prevent location tracking
- Mock location to access new features on social apps
The Bottom Line
Now you know the answer to “Does Do Not Disturb turn off location?” So it’s high time you take control of your privacy. We have elaborated on the DND mode and how it functions. We have also discussed the best ways to disable location services on iPhone and Android devices.
However, iPhone users can also use AWZ AnyPorter for better control over their privacy. It will also help them fake and mock locations to maintain an edge in AR games and social platforms.
FAQs
Q 1. Does Airplane mode turn off location on Life360?
Yes. Turning on Airplane mode can help you pause Life360 account. It cuts off all wireless and cellular signals from your smartphone, affecting the smooth functioning of your phone.
However, remember that besides Life360, all other services will also be affected. You won’t be able to make or receive any calls. Additionally, you may not even browse the internet. You won’t even be able to send or receive any SMS or MMS messages.
Q 2. How do I stop sharing location without them knowing?
You can enable Airplane mode (temporarily) or turn off Share My Location without notifying anyone. However, one of the best ways to stop sharing location without anyone knowing is by using AWZ AnyPorter.
This location spoofer tool can hide, change, and fake your location on iOS devices to protect your privacy without requiring a jailbreak. Additionally, it works seamlessly with all geo-based services. This includes AR games, dating apps, and social platforms.
Q 3. What turns off location on iPhone?
There are several methods to disable location tracking on your iPhone. Depending on your needs, you can turn off location services for specific apps. Alternatively, you can disable Find My/Find My iPhone. Or stop sharing your location with others.
Discover the easiest way to disable all location services.
Step 1: Open Settings > Privacy & Security > Location Services.
Step 2: Switch off the 'Location Services' setting.
Q 4. Does your location show when Do Not Disturb is on?
Yes. Your location will still be visible to others even when Do Not Disturb (DND) is enabled. DND mode, when activated, only silences notifications for calls, messages, and alerts.
It does not affect GPS or location-sharing features. Since Location Services and Do Not Disturb are separate functions. So, your location will be visible to friends and family unless you manually turn off location sharing.
1. [Tested Methods] How to Change Spotify Country Effortlessly in 2024