Introduction:

Location sharing through iMessage is an excellent feature that helps people stay in contact and trace where someone has been in real time. But many people also want to take a breath from being monitored all day long and have some time of their own. And that leads to options available to stop sharing location without notifying iMessage.

Stop Sharing Location without Notifying iMessage

Well, today’s blog by AWZool is going to show you how to turn location off without notifying iMessage in 5 ways. Read to learn more!

Can You Stop Sharing Location Without Them Knowing on iMessage? 

Yes, you absolutely can stop sharing location without notification in iMessage, but there is a problem.

There are several ways that enable you to do so, just as turning off location services, turning on Airplane mode, and so on. People won’t get notified when you stop sharing location through these methods, yet, they will be informed when you get back on line and start to share locations again.

Even though they do not know what happens at first, they will know that you’ve been hiding from them eventually.

The only true method to solve how to stop sharing location without them knowing is to use a third-party tool, which will be introduced to you in the next section. Read on!

Stop Sharing Location without Notifying iMessage with Location Spoofer 

As talked about in the above part, a third-party tool will help you turn off location without the other person knowing on iMessage. For that reason, The blog recommends AWZ AnyPorter, a professional location spoofer. This app will change your location to anywhere you like in the world so that no one will know that you have gone to other places.

It can help you fake location on iOS devices without jailbreak. The app is lightweight and runs fast on your computer. As developed by a team that takes users’ needs as the top priority, this software doesn’t access or collect your private information. Furthermore, it is virus-clean and will not damage your phone. To meet all your needs, AWZ AnyPorter provides you with 5 modes that can spoof locations in just a click. Check out how to stop sharing location without notifying iMessage with this iPhone location spoofer easily.

Step 1. Install and open the app on your computer.

Fake Location Now

Step 2. Connect the devices.

Tap on the phone icon on the left side and connect your iOS devices (iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch) to the computer via a USB cable. Follow its guide and let the app change your location.

 AWZ AnyPorter

Note: Don’t forget to turn off all the location-based apps before applying the next step.

Step 3. Stop sharing location without notifying iMessage.

By default, you are in flight mode. Pick a spot as your destination and click on the Move button. It also enables you to input addresses and coordinates in the search box if you know exactly where you want to go.

 AWZ AnyPorter

That’s how to stop sharing location without notifying iMessage and not get caught! The app also allows you to “walk” along the set route in Jump Teleport and Multi-stop Route modes. Plus, the Virtual Joystick mode, just in case you need it, helps people play Pokemon Go without moving in real life.

Other Methods to Stop Sharing Location without Notification on iMessage 

Well, after learning how to turn location off without notifying iMessage with a third-party tool, it’s time to check out how to do that directly on your phone. These are the fastest ways, and you don’t need to download any apps or use a computer. Again, the blog reminds you that these methods may prompt others when you turn on sharing location again.

Let’s check out the ways to unshare location without someone knowing on iMessage.

Enable Stop Sharing My Location on iMessage

Speaking of how to stop sharing location without them knowing in iMessage, the easiest way to do this is to block someone from viewing your geographic location in the app. It may show location sharing has ended in the chat, but the person won’t get notified of that. Here are the steps to turn off location without the other person knowing in iMessage.

  1. Go to the iMessage app and find the chat with someone you don’t want to share with.
  2. Click the person’s profile and find the contact information.
  3. Tap “Stop Sharing My Location”.

Enable Stop Sharing My Location on iMessage 

That is how to stop sharing location without notifying iMessage with certain people, if you want to know how to do that to everyone, check out the next method.

Turn off Location Services

When it comes to how to turn location off without notifying iMessage, disabling the location services in Settings is a more straightforward way. Once you turn it off, no one can access your location. They won’t get any notification either. Let’s check out the steps.

Go to Settings >> Privacy & Security >> Location Services. Toggle off the function. It will prompt you that the service will be disabled for all apps, just tap Turn Off.

Enable Stop Sharing My Location on iMessage 

Stop Sharing Location from Find My

As you may know, Find My is a location-based feature that can track the device. It helps people find lost iOS devices and monitor families’ traces. So it is viable to turn location off without notifying iMessage from Find My’ location services. There are two ways to do so. One is to stop sharing location without notifying iMessage to everyone, the other is to turn off location without the other person knowing from iMessage. The blog will show you both. Read and learn.

Stop Sharing Location with Everyone without Notifying iMessage from Find My

  1. Go to Settings of iPhone and tap your Apple ID.
  2. Press Find My, and turn off “Share My Location”.

Stop Sharing Location from Find My

Stop Sharing Location with One Person without Them Knowing from Find My

  1. Go to the Find My app.
  2. Choose “People” at the bottom left.
  3. Locate the person who you want to stop sharing the location with.
  4. Tap “Stop Sharing My Location”, and confirm it.

Note: Note that if you apply the method to stop sharing location without notifying iMessage, the person won’t be able to see you in his/her friend list in Find My. But if you start to share with him/her again, the person will get notified.

Use Another Device as Your Location

This is a great solution to how to turn off location without the other person knowing through iMessage. Because people can still check out your location but don’t know you’re actually staying in another place. They will not realize that you have stopped sharing your current location in real-time. But here’s a catch, another iOS device is needed. If you happen to have one, try this method. The steps take an iPad as an example.

  1. Open the spare iOS device and go to Settings.
  2. Tap your Apple ID and choose Find My.
  3. Select “Use This iPad as My Location”.

Stop Sharing Location from Find My

The Conclusion 

The blog has shown you 5 methods to stop sharing location without notifying iMessage. One is to use a location spoofer to fake a location. The other four need no third-party app, and they are easy to apply for. But you should know that the latter four methods may notify people when you begin to share your location with them again. So instead of just stopping sharing, why don’t you use an obscure way to hide the location from people without them knowing? Download and try AWZ AnyPorter now!

Download for Free

Avatar photo

Carol is a writer who has 3 years in providing solutions to location changers and screen recorders. Her blogs are easy to understand and rich in text, you can always find the best answer to your question.